Gwyneth Paltrow: Actress, Author, and Founder/CCO of goop.com

Gwyneth Paltrow has transitioned to a career in business from acting, and she seems thrilled.

I (basically) walked away from a career where people kissed my ass to being grilled by a VC or my board. I used to worry about myself and myself alone, and now I am responsible for the livelihoods of 50+ people. These days I spend every waking hour trying to execute on a strategy I created with my team to make goop the number one global lifestyle brand (a girl can dream), while trying to get us to profitability before my series B runs out. All while being as professionally fulfilled and happy as I have ever been in my life. More so.

Best of luck.

Here.

Leave a Reply

